New to 3D Scanning Need help

Hey everyone, I’m new to 3D printing and I’m having some trouble.

My Mini seems to be out of alignment. I have excellent distance, and the table is connected and turning at the slowest speed. The piece is all white and non-reflective. I even tried it by hand, but the results remained the same. Despite trying 3 different models, the scans never line up. It’s very simple stuff, not too detailed. Do you have any ideas? It might be a good idea to calibrate, but I don’t know how.

The following are the errors displayed on screen
Losing Track
Failed to pre-process point cloud at launch.
Using a Mac, lasted OS and Firmware on the Mac and Revo Mini. Also Android note 20 phone.
Thanks!

1 Like

Can you capture a video of Revo Scan operating while scanning? It would help a lot to diagnose your problem.

2 Likes

Hello, I’m experiencing a similar problem with the Revopoint Pop. The first time I used the device it scanned excellently. However, after opening the software again the very next day and using the same settings, it started failing. I got the same message each time I attempted to begin a scan, “failed to pre-process point clouds.” The window where scanned point clouds normally show up was white and empty. The only way I could get any scanned points to show up is if I moved something in front of the device, but it seemed to no longer be able to see anything staying still. It seems like the depth camera feed lags behind the color camera feed by around 1/2 a second too, but I’m not sure if that’s related. I can record a video but I don’t think I can attach one to this message. How would you like me to send it?

Hi @Mastema for best support try to make video or if you can also check on your phone or if you have other device to see if the same problem persist , if the the depth camera sensors don’t working you should have nothing no matter moving or not . Are you using POP or POP2?