My daily work with pop2

Hello friends.
My job is the design and development of footwear collections. I have been using specific Footwear software for nearly 30 years, with which I do most of my work. It has some 3d modules and others 2d.
The last factory has always provided me digitally with what I need for development, but I was looking for options and among all the ones I found I decided to buy the pop2. In this way, I already have all the options for working internally in the studio, and I no longer need any type of external support.
The process that I am going to show is the one that I usually do daily, the most common, and I need to do many tests for days until I find a valid system so that the specific footwear software that I use would recognize the stl file without problems.
In this case I had to start the scan from the ipad because on the PC the latest version that I had installed from December constantly lost track of me. Maybe I should start thinking about replacing it, it’s an I7 but from 10 years ago with only 6 GB of memory, but until this latest version it has always worked perfectly for me.

we started
I have a black wooden box where I have adapted an arm for support and some led strips that I still have to fix definitively. The pop1 turntable with a modification to regulate the speed. In the photo you can see the last on the plate. They are smooth and somewhat shiny surfaces, at first I had to use aesub, but lately I’ve been doing it without a problem.

The scanning, cleaning and merging steps are what we all do regularly, I don’t think it’s necessary to put a lot of information.

Scan time.

Point cloud.

In Revo Studio the same, a few steps and it is exported.

Mesh made and ready to store.

Here if the process to make it compatible with the specific footwear software begins.

Start with Instant Meshes.

Press first option Solve.

Press second option Solve.

export mesh
pure quad mesh
extract mesh
Save