Scaning hardware object showcase & questions about workflow

Hello, I’m trying to replace a broken part and reverse engineering the process through pop2. I’m a noob at this, so bare with me on my never ending questions. The ultimate goal is to have it 3d printed. I have given up on the idea of getting one complete scan on the pop2. It’s just not possible for me right now at this stage, the program loses track too easily, and it’s definitely not as user intuitive as the company proclaims in their videos. I will be asking tones of questions each broken up in section and hopefully this could be helpful to people who have or want to buy a pop2.

Image #1 of what I want scanned (hardware object).

Image #2 Revo Scan (scans itself using POP2).
(trouble using the more tab again, will upload shortly.)

Image #3 Revo Studio (scan and aligned using revostudio).
I’ve merged two scans and didn’t fill holes.
Scans -revo1

Questions about REVO SCAN scanning workflow:

1.) What is the best workflow procedure that people do when piecing several scans together? Would you scan all sides i.e. top, bottom side A, side B, front and back then aligned in revo-studio? This is alot of scans, I found that one I tried aligning more than 2 scans the alignment would distort even in the markers were placed at the right points.

2.) Should you always hit “fuse points together” after each scan? Unclear in the procedure and the purpose

3.) What’s up with the batch processing? Must you always bacth process before moving to the RevoStudio app? I tried exporting the files, and it seems like you must batch process no matter what, as you can’t open the files in any other program? I’m not understanding the logic behind this step and wonder why we have to do this after we finish a scan.