Revo Scan can't find Miraco via WiFi more than once

I started playing with my new Miraco today as follows:
I installed Revo Scan 5.4.7 on my Windows PC.
I ran Revo Scan and noted the Scanner Disconnected message.
I turned on the Miraco and connected to my 5 GHz network.
Revo Scan recognized the Miraco.
I powered down the Miraco.
Revo Scan displayed the Scanner Disconnected message as expected.
I turned the Miraco back on, but Revo Scan didn’t see it.
I checked the Miraco’s WiFi connection (pull down on screen => Settings => WiFi and noted a checkmark next to my network name.
I exited Revo Scan and powered down the Miraco.
I restarted the Miraco.
I checked to make sure it thought it was connected to my network.
I started Revo Scan, but it still didn’t see the Miraco.

On the Miraco, I tried to find the unit’s MAC and IP addresses, but no joy. Apparently Revopoint keeps this information to itself for some strange reason. That makes it difficult to troubleshoot.

I’d appreciate any suggestions as to how I might get the Miraco talking to Revo Scan again via WiFi.

Hi @casterle

Are you talking about using MIRACO via wifi connection?

Unfortunately, MIRACO does not have this feature at the moment, and currently MIRACO can only be connected to RevoScan via USB.

I’m pretty sure I connected the Miraco to Revo Scan once, but I may be mistaken. But there is no doubt that it thinks it’s connected to my WiFi network. What is the point of that if Revo Scan can’t see it?

WiFi was obviously available 5 months ago per this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l8UfWRnQyE0

Why was the feature removed, and when will it be available again?

Oh you are trying to transfer the model to RevoScan via a WiFi connection, I misunderstood you, I thought you were trying to connect the MIRACO to RevoScan via WIFI and use the MIRACO as a normal scanner.

I just tried it and it works.

Please follow the steps below.

1. Connect the MIRACO to the same network as your PC.