Are there any plans to improve software tracking?

Hello

I understand that even the topic’s name is a bit provocative and to some extent it might be, but still… I’ve had some small experience working with the Revopoint Mini for now and, to be frank, it frustrates. Sure, there are some useful and “you got to know it and not just think it’s just a plug’nplay stuff” tips like scanning tilted 45 degrees down and using a lot of “marker objects” along the one you want to scan to track the thing successfully… but still :slight_smile: The software itself from my opinion is not bad at all - yes, it is clumsy and there are annoying settings like camera preamp is resetting to default each time you are trying to make a new scan (no, really, fix it please, it is really easy to make it not forget the last preamp settings one’s use), but theese are merely minor, and the software works merely well in general

But there is one major issue. Yup, MAJOR one: tracking loss and tracking drift (when you move the scanner back to the origin point with some overlap to make a next “scan line”, but tracking points obviousely misalign with those taken in the beginning). It’s freaking horrible. I’ve gone youtubing on some comparisons of 3D scanners and just by writing “revopoint” in the YouTube’s search, I’ve got watching different reviews, in as seems each of them, where the author goes more than scanning the bust that come along, it goes to “I didn’t get it to work really”. No, really, theese are videos just in the order I’ve watched in last 24 hours considering Revopoint Mini and Pop 2 scanners (links are with timestamps):

Three moments from another video (one for the tracking the cube and the others with a general surface on PC and Android):

This one about POP 2: