Software improvement

Hello Revopoint Team,
I’m a Professional with Artec3D Scanners and missing some Basic features in your Softwares.
I think this improvement would be nice for everyone.

Revo Scan

• A History to go some steps back, sometimes you see a problem too late, but you cannot go one step back to fix this issue.
  • A list of the Scans, this would help to remove bad scans.
  • A Option to manually Align the Scans like in Revo Studio.
  • A Option to merge all scans at once, this would save much time
  • Some features from Revopoint Studio like Isolation, Simplify and the Overlap Detection

Revo Studio

• There are only Global Functions like smooth and fill holes, a better way of it is to give the user the ability to smooth only the parts he wants to smooth and same for the Holes.
  • The Software can import Textures, but it exports only the Model this made the software for me a bit weak and should be improved

Don’t understand me wrong, I don’t want a second Artec, but I see much Potential in your products and want to help you to get better.

5 Likes

You can find it on the model list

As they can all be done on Revo Studio, we are not sure if we need them to be added on the Revo Scan.

Thanks, your suggestions will be forwarded to our R&D team.

The Undo operator (see first image) allows this function, although multiple scan frames are undone at a time, not just one.

This is also done. Click where indicated in the Preview window to see a list of scans and indicators for the Fuse and Mesh operations.

This can also be done. Refer to the 3rd image. Select the models that have not been Fused or Meshed, then click on the Batch Processing button in the bottom right. Follow the popup’s guidance.

2 Likes

Hello together,
Sorry for my delayed answer, I had much to do the last 2 weeks.

Today I record a Video from a Quick and Dirty 3D Scan, here are all my previous points to see.