Scanning glass?

I’m very new to this (I’ve been using a Leica 3D Disco and Polycam on iPhone) I want to scan architectural features mainly and tried a glazed door: as soon as the view included any of the glass the scan went completely wrong - the alignment was totally lost with elements fo scan in lots of different (and wrong) directions. Does this mean I have too use market mode for any glass?

What type of Revopoint’s scanner are you using ?

3D structured light scanners do not scan transparent materials , it is visual scanner and glass can’t reflect back patterns back to sensors since the light passing through.

Use 3D spray , or anything that would cover the area of the glass .

Thanks for getting back so quickly. I’ve just received the new Miraco.
I saw the scans of the very shiny car - lots of reflections so assumed a piece of glass would not cause an issue.
What is the spray?
I suspect customers are not going to like me spraying stuff over their windows
Will the location dots not be able to override the reflection issues or can I light it differently?

You can’t use a markers on a glass , it is invisible to the sensor as it is transparent to the eyes , nothing to do with shine it is just invisible .
Physics here my friend , light passes through a window , can’t be scanned and neither a water or any materials that have IOR .

Use a 3D spray that vanish after 2 hours without cleaning you can buy Attblime ABX super white at www.attblime.com

Remember that flat surfaces can’t be scanned as they have no features , so on top of the 3D spray you still need to use markers and a market mode .

And really start little education about 3D scanning with 3D structured light 3D scanner , just type it in on Google and read a little bit about the principle and rules of scanning .