Challenge scanning minis with the Mini

I have a personal project where I want to scan some very old pewter 28mm models so I can scale them up, modify them and print them for my own use. I backed the Revopoint Mini in the hopes that it would be able to accomplish this task.

I am completely new to scanning so I understand it takes a measure of skill to produce good scans. I have read though lots of threads here trying to pick up as many tips and tricks as I can but I still cannot seem to produce a satisfactory result.

I seem to have reached the limit of my current capabilities but the real question is; have a reached the limits of the Revopoint Mini’s capabilities? I could really use some help in either making more progress or coming to the conclusion that this is as good as it gets.

My main challenge is getting “resolution” and crispness in the details. In short it the model it too “blurry”.

So, What have I tried so far:
Software and Firmware
I am using the latest firmware version and the latest versions of Revo Scan / Studio on Windows. Through all the steps (fusing, meshing) I have tried to preserve the highest level of details opting rather for noise than smoothness so I do not loose any details.

I have not tried any other point cloud processing software. If someone has a recommendation for a free tool or even a reasonably priced tool, I would be happy to give it a try.

Calibration
I have calibrated the mini to 0.0530 which according to threads here should be well within an acceptable range. I have tried to get better results but the calibration program tends to crash making it a bit frustrating.

Surface material